Jack On "When Radio Was" Next Monday and Tuesday (3/23-3/24)

This forum is for discussions of the radio and television programs done by Jack Benny

Jack On "When Radio Was" Next Monday and Tuesday (3/23-3/24)

Postby altfactor » Tue Mar 17, 2015 1:55 pm

Wanted to let everybody know that "When Radio Was" will rebroadcast the 1949 episode "A Day At The Races" next week.

As they sometimes do with half-hour shows, they will split it into two parts, with Part One next Monday (March 23rd) and Part Two next Tuesday (March 24th).

Although "When Radio Was" is nationally syndicated, for most people in the Eastern and Central portions of the U.S. and Canada, the best bet is Chicago's WBBM (780 on the AM dial), a 50,000-watt station with a large nighttime signal area.

Part One will air on WBBM Tuesday morning March 24th (late the night of March 23rd) at about 1:40 A.M. Eastern Daylight Time (12:40 A.M. Central time); part two will be heard on WBBM Wednesday morning March 25th (late the night of March 24th) at 1:05 A.M. Eastern Daylight Time (12:05 A.M. Central time).

Additionally, "When Radio Was" archives past programs on their website (http://www.whenradiowas.com) for a week after they're broadcast.

Usual disclaimer: I don't work for either "When Radio Was" nor WBBM, nor know anyone who does. But I did want to let you know about this.
-Joseph
altfactor
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 11:22 am
Location: Norwood (Boston), MA

Re: Jack On "When Radio Was" Next Monday and Tuesday (3/23-3

Postby telliott » Sun Sep 13, 2015 5:34 pm

I don't care for the split episodes but I did listen for a while online when it was hosted by the late great Stan Freberg!
telliott
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 5:35 pm


Return to The Jack Benny Program

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

cron